Adventure Time: 2017 Red Bull Air Race, San Diego

Hey Everyone!

Not much to write about, but I’d like to share some photos that I took while I tagged along with a some friends to check out the Red Bull Air Race down in San Diego this past Saturday.

The crowd looking as one of the planes makes its way through the race course.

All photos were taken from the Coronado side of the San Diego Bay. If you want to check it out next time the race is in town and you don’t want to spend any money, I highly recommend going to Coronado to view the race. The crowd and traffic wasn’t bad at all, but this was on a Practice/Qualifying day.

If I was to go again and wanted to take proper photos, I would probably rent a lens with a focal length of at least 300mm to get some cool shots of the planes. But for convenience, my FujiFilm X100F (35mm) and my iPhone 7 Plus (24mm & 50mm) did the trick for some casual photos.

More of the crowd with the Coronado Bridge in the background.

Beverly, Michael, and Antoine enjoying the event.

One of the planes making its way through the race course

Video Highlights:

Leave a Reply

