Miata Build: Maintenance Time – Part Five

Wow, so it’s been a while since I last posted anything about my car. Too be honest, not much has changed. There’s just a couple minor cosmetic stuff here and there.


From the outside, the most obvious is the new license plate bracket. I liked my original bracket that folded when my car was up to highway speeds, but I had a small accident with a trash bag full of packing materials and torn carpet. I ended up losing my front license plate in the process, so I ended up picking up a new one from the DMV the next day and then I ordered a new bracket from GarageStar. I’m pretty sure it was meant to be mounted on the passenger side, but after a bit of creative bending, I made it work on the driver’s side.

In addition, I threw back on my Moss Miata TSIs that I removed a while ago. At the same time, I installed  some Diode Dynamics LED bulbs that light up white and then turn amber for signals. Pretty cool, rice stuff, yea?

Well, that’s all for now. There’s a couple other new things I put on over the past year and a half, but I’ll share those along with some new parts I’m expecting from Black Friday sales.

Leave a Reply

