Cited: Fifth Annual SoCal S-Chassis Car Show/Meet

Hey everyone, I’ve been wondering how to share content from other people that I happen to enjoy or have myself or friends featured in. So, I decided to created a “Cited” category to cover this type of content. This category will feature photos or videos from other bloggers, photographers, and cinematographers with proper citation. This also means that the original creator can feel free to contact me if they wish to have their content removed from this blog.

For the first post in this category, I would like to share photos from the Fifth Annual S-Chassis Car Show/Meet taken by Limit Photography!

Image by Limit Photography via Facebook

As I admitted previously, I was feeling lazy at the event and, unironically, I knew that photos would be popping up online from the event on Facebook, Flickr, and Instagram. While I won’t be able to share my own artistic perspective from my own photos, the cars were arranged in such a way that almost every single person with a camera at the event would have VERY similar composures. I’ve gotta give props to Limit Photography for taking the time to go around the lot to take photos in this weather though.

First up is a set of photos of Jay’s really nice late-model 240sx. As you can see, Jay has one of the cleanest OEM-styled S14s in San Diego County.

Image by Limit Photography via Facebook

Image by Limit Photography via Facebook

Next, we have Twan aka CK‘s J-styled, early-model Nissan 240sx with 180sx Type-X aero. Personally, I would love to do another photoshoot with Twan’s car alongside Jay’s S14. Two clean late-model S-chassis could make for a great sunset photo.

Image by Limit Photography via Facebook

Image by Limit Photography via Facebook

How could I post about a this event without showing off Ronald’s S14. It’s funny thinking about how many changes this car has gone through since 2004/2005. Alongside Twan, Ron garnered a lot of attention from attendees. It’s hard to not see why.

Image by Limit Photography via Facebook

Image by Limit Photography via Facebook

Image by Limit Photography via Facebook

Oh look! It’s Mikey’s car and our little clique standing behind his car. 😀

Image by Limit Photography via Facebook

Well, that’s all the photos I could find of my friend’s cars in the album, but here are some other cars that caught my eye. I’m personally a sucker for Sil-80s and Silvias with OEM aero bumpers. Even better, Sil-80s with Silvia aero bumpers! If I ever find a good deal on a Silvia Aero bumper, I’ll buy another hatch just to build one. Hahaha.

Image by Limit Photography via Facebook

Image by Limit Photography via Facebook

Image by Limit Photography via Facebook

Image by Limit Photography via Facebook

Image by Limit Photography via Facebook

Image by Limit Photography via Facebook

Until next time, you stay classy San Diego!

3 thoughts on “Cited: Fifth Annual SoCal S-Chassis Car Show/Meet

  1. Hey Josh,

    Sorry for the late reply. As of now, I have no idea. I’ve been out of the 240sx scene and the car scene an general for the better part of the past 5 years (I’ve been keeping to myself and just been doing my own thing, lol). Your best best is keeping an eye on events from Parts Shop MAX. We used to hold meet & greets regularly when SDdrift.net and D-street.net were active, but after the owners opted to not renew the domains and/or servers, all the locals have resorted to Facebook groups.

    If you’re not part of Zilvia.net, be sure to sign up. That’ll be your best best for keeping track of s-chassis specific meets in SoCal.

    • Hey Brian, I appreciate the response! I forgot I even commented on here haha. But yeah I’m actually on Zilvia already. I might post something about this on one of the meet up threads, hopefully it gains some interest. Wish I was in the game back when this was happening haha. Thanks again for the reply!!

Leave a Reply

