Adventure Time: A Visit to the Pond

I can also finally say that I got to see Selanne play before his inevitable retirement. It’s a shame I can’t say the same about Kariya since I never got a chance to attend a game before he eventually moved on in 2003 from the Mighty Ducks and subsequently retired in 2010 because of concussions, but I digress. I’ve gotta say that I couldn’t have made a better decision for a game to attend. The Ducks and Kings match-ups are never disappointing and the crowd rivalry between two close markets always makes it more fun. You couldn’t get a better “money’s worth” for entertainment than a game that went into overtime at 3-3 and ended with a Ducks win in a shootout. I can’t wait for the next one I can attend.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

