Canon 6D

For the past couple months, I’ve been contemplating about upgrading to a Full Frame sized camera. Originally, I was planning on waiting until the 5D Mk3 dropped down in price or picking up a 5D Mk2. But after I heard of the rumors for Canon’s budget FF camera, I knew I had to wait to see what will come out and how it would affect the camera market. Seems like the reception from some of the regulars at Canon Rumors is rather negative, but I’m pretty excited. It has most of the features I’ve been looking for in a upgrade from my T2i. Either way, I’m hoping that the used prices of the 5D Mk2 go down as well.

Anyway, the rumors of the Canon 6D kicked into high gear after Nikon’s announcement of their D600 FF entry-level camera. It’s only natural for the “leak” to come out, but take following specifications with a grain of salt until Photokina next week.

  • New 20mp sensor
  • Full Frame
  • 4.5fps
  • ISO Range 100-25600
  • DIGIC5+
  • APS-C Sized body
  • Weathersealed
  • SD Card
  • Built-in Wifi & GPS
  • 11 AF Points, f/2.8 Cross-type in the center.
  • 3″ LCD
  • Full HD (1920×1080)

Available December 2012
Price: $1999 USD Body Only (Speculated price)

Sources:
Canon Rumors
Digicame-info
Canon Price Watch

Leave a Reply

