New Rokinon 8mm f/3.5 Wide Angle Lens

I ended up selling my Canon 50mm f/1.4 lens since I really don’t use it and my 24-70 f/2.8L is on my camera 75% of the time. I decided that I would like to to switch over to a wide angle and I picked up a Rokinon 8mm f/3.5 for crop sensor cameras. Why? Because I discovered I really enjoy taking photos of landscapes and tinkering with astrophotography. Here’s my first two shots I took tonight. Both were between 20-30 second exposures, f/8, and at ISO 800. (I’m looking forward to getting a FF camera with better low light capabilities someday, haha.)

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

