My new Canon 24-70mm f/2.8L USM Mk1 lens arrived!

Well it’s not really new, but it’s new to me. I purchased the lens off of E-Bay last week. Previous owner didn’t really do a great job on packaging, but the condition it arrived in was as expected. I’m surprised the lens sold for so low compared to others. I guess people didn’t check the date code (It was made in October 2011) in the auction pictures. Anyway here’s a shot of my current line up of lenses along with my first photo with the L lens. On a sidenote, an L lens really does look somewhat silly on a crop body t2i, haha.

24-70mm f/2.8L

Leave a Reply

